The Ant & The Minion

Recently I got the chance to watch Minions (2015) and Ant-Man (2015). I am sure you can Google a summary of the two films if you do not really know what they are about.

Minions (2015)

This movie was adorable and cute. It is definitely a family movie worth taking the children to watch. This movie gives the background information of how the minions came into existence. Additionally, the main focus of these yellow pill creatures is to find a worthy boss. Through the ages they find a boss but end up leading them to their doom. There was some cute humor and it was an overall good movie purchase. I was not jumping out of my seat, but it was entertaining enough to not bore me to death. Overall, Minions gave me the background story of how they became Gru’s henchmen. If you got some change to spare, I would definitely give this movie a go.

My Rating: 8/10

Ant-Man (2015)

This Marvel movie really surprised me. I never watched any of the trailers, nor have I even researched what the movie was about. I love my Marvel movies, but this superhero was not in my database. Nonetheless, I gave this movie a go, and Ant-Man was seriously hilarious + awesome all wrapped into a 1 hour and 57 minute movie. If I could go back and watch Ant-Man again, I would (100%). The overall story was not bad and it explained pretty clearly how the superhero, Ant-Man, came to existence. If you like a good action superhero movie, Ant-Man is a great choice. My favorite part was Cassie’s birthday and the gift her father gives her. I will not give the whole plot away, but I am sure you can find a full synopsis of the movie on the internet somewhere, if you wanted to. Lastly, make sure you stay till the credits finish rolling for a quick snip of the next Marvel movie. We all know Marvel likes to sneak those in at the very end. I hope you enjoy the movie as much as I did.

My Rating: 9.5/10

Happy Movie Watching!

N

Leave a Reply

