Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation (2015) – Review

First a big “WOW”.

I was not even expecting to watch Mission Impossible – Rogue Nation (2015) today. I was dragged by a sibling to go and watch it. Lo and behold, I enjoyed it! I am a person who loves watching a good action movie. I am a little picky with films, and this film did not disappoint. It felt like a good book that I am sitting down trying to read and can not get enough of. I am not a constant fan of the “Mission: Impossible” franchise, but I have watched some of the past films on and off. The back story is Ethan Hunt (Tom Cruise) is trying to prove the existence of the Syndicate (an organization that has highly skilled agents trying to bring a “new order” to the world aka the bad guys). The film leads you through a chase of different locations like Morocco and how Hunt takes down the bad guy. There was some good comic relief scattered through the film, and I found it refreshing. I love a good film with a bit of humor, it gives the audience a chance to regroup and loosen the tensions a bit. I was a little disappointed that IMF Agent William Brandt (Jeremy Renner) was not very present in this film compared the to last one (Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol (2011)). Maybe the Avengers took more of Renner’s schedule (who knows). But I am happy he was still kicking around in the film. If you want a full run down synopsis with spoilers, you can look on Wiki. I would give this movie a chance if you simply brushed it aside. I would definitely go back and watch it again (proving that it is a movie worth watching). The black BMW S1000RR sport bikes were serious drool envy for me, and those motorcycles are pushing my gear to make me want to take motorcycle lessons possible this year or early next. I blame mi amor for my small obsession with motorcycles. Besides the motorcycles, go and give this Tom Cruise movie a chance, you will not be disappointed. Also, the underwater scene of Hunt holding his breath for 3 minutes was “cray”. Makes me want to go test how long I can hold my breath underwater for…

Rating: 8.9/10

Love,

N

Leave a Reply

