Sephora’s Black Friday Came Early

If you are a VIB or VIB Rouge holder, you know the first two weeks of November, Sephora had their 20% off coupon. It was like a mad rush for what to buy. My list was small but it packed a big punch. Packing a big punch meant they were high end products. I always keep updated with my fair share of make-up people on YouTube. In addition, it is not a big surprise I keep a small mental list of products that look promising that I want but should wait on Sephora’s discounts. Let us begin on the goods I got, and what I think of them.

Luna Sleeping Night Oil By Sunday Riley

IMG_3398

You heard this raved by many YouTubers. I was thinking it over and over, is this bottle worth the $105 I am about to throw down to it? The truth is, it might not work for everyone. When I first tried this, I was skeptical of how this would turn out. I am not not over the moon with the smell, but thankful it does not linger. This is definitely a major pampering item and I feel like you need to factor in multiple face items besides just this luna oil. I would definitely invest in this item. My skin complexion really improved slowly, and it really calmed the acne I already had. I noticed a brightening and my hyper-pigmentation areas were slowly fading back. Okay let me clarify, it is not like after one use my skin improved that drastically. However, I did notice the hyper-pigmentation did not look as dark. My skin was plumped and hydrated and overall glowing. I would give this oil a shot. It really helps improve complexion and do keep in mind it does take time for any major improvements to shine through. If you want a full detail of my skincare, leave a comment and I will post it in my next post.

Touche Éclat by YSL

IMG_3399

I might as well tell you now, you will notice a lot of big name products being mentioned. So do not be surprised that during this 20% sale I was splurging on the more pricey items. To tell you the truth, I only used this item just once since I got it. I am not a morning person so when I am rushing to slap on my make up, I skip a few steps or all steps. It might just end up with me only wearing sunscreen out the door with moisturizer underneath. It also does not help when I have gym days (these are the very very minimal days because I only slap on moisturizer and that is it) because I do not wish to spend time removing make up before the workout. I will give a better review on this item when I get more chances to put on a full face of make up. So far I do actually like the texture and from the one time I wore it, it did not cake or flake. So far so good, but I will keep you posted if it is worth purchasing.

Brow Wiz by Anastasia Beverly Hills

IMG_3400

I took this with me on my two week vacation and let me tell you, this is something I plan to buy more than once. I fell in love with the precision it gave me. I was looking for something to replace my Hourglass brow pencil. The Hourglass brow pencil is not bad at all, but I wish for more precision when I am trying to fill in my brows. I got this from the brow wiz. I was able to draw my brows in nicely and I had so much more control compared to Hourglass. Also, the packaging to the Hourglass is very poor. This is the second Hourglass brow pencil and I returned my first one because the entire product fell out of the pencil. I do not know why it detached itself from the package, but  Hourglass needs to fix this problem because it happened twice! I still use the Hourglass one, but I fell in love with Anastasia’s brow wiz. It was everything I wish for in giving me the accuracy and it glides on very smoothly! I would say definitely put your money into getting one!

Mia 2 by Clarisonic

IMG_3401

(Lavender Hydration Skin Cleansing System- Sephora’s bundle that came with a Fresh Soy Face Cleanser, Belif The True Cream Moisturizing Bomb, and GlamGlow ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment)

I wanted to get the Starry Night limited-edition color, however the products that were bundled with everything was not something I wanted to use. I just got this a few days ago and even after one use, I knew it was worth the investment. My skin was so smooth after using it. Even the days after my skin is still pretty smooth. As smooth as a baby’s bottom! Yes I had to say that, because it is true. My skin just feels great and the texture has improved a lot. It feels pretty nice on the skin when using it. I would say give it a good try and see for yourself. I would invest in it.

Overall

I would say give all these items a try if they are on your list! They are raved by a lot of people for a reason. But please also take things like a grain of salt. What might work for me and other people who put positive notes on them, might not work for you. However, take a chance, it is worth trying and saying you do not like it versus ignoring it completely. Sometimes things are worth trying. You never know what you might end up falling in love with!

Love,

N

Leave a Reply

